How do the permission levels for group sharing in TeamViewer differ?
If you share TeamViewer groups with contacts of your Computers & Contacts list, you have assign them a level of permission. The different levels of permission grant the contact different access rights to manage the computer and contacts within the shared group.
The following levels of permission are available:
- Read-only: The contact can view the shared group and will be able to connect to the computers and contacts within this group. The contact cannot make changes to the group.
- Read/Write: Extends Read-only with the ability to make changes to the group, such as delete or rename contacts and add or move contacts to the group.
- Full Control: Extends Read/Write with the ability to move contacts & devices from the shared group to shared groups of other users or own local groups. Devices which are assigned to an account can be moved to shared groups of other users in the same company.
More information on shared groups can be found in the TeamViewer Manual – Remote Control.
Customers or prospective customers?
Submit a ticket
Do you have any further questions?