Are the QuickSupport (QS) and QuickJoin (QJ) modules secure?
The QuickSupport and QuickJoin software modules are just as secure as the full version! The following security features are included for the QuickSupport and QuickJoin modules:
- No permanent installation:
It is merely an executable file. After exiting or deleting this file, TeamViewer can no longer be started.
- Access ends as soon as the program is closed:
As soon as you close the application, it is no longer possible to connect to your computer.
- All actions are visible to the user:
It is not possible to establish a hidden connection. A session information window is always displayed at the bottom right edge of the monitor during a TeamViewer session.
- No hidden file transfer in the background:
If files are being copied, an additional dialog window always opens at the customer side in the center of the monitor and indicates which files are being transferred.
- User who is sitting in front of the computer has priority:
The control of the user sitting directly in front of the computer has always priority over remote control.
Customers or prospective customers?
Submit a ticket
Do you have any further questions?