Knowledge Base
User role permissions - Overview
Last Modified 13 апр. 2026 г.
This article provides an overview of all available user role permissions within our system, detailing their specific functions. Understanding these permissions helps administrators and users manage their roles effectively, enhancing productivity and security within your TeamViewer company.
This article applies to Premium, Corporate, and Tensor license holders.
Permission | Permission description | |
|---|---|---|
User management | Manage administrators and company settings | Allows the user to manage administrators’ accounts and company-wide settings |
Manage users | Allows the user to add, edit, and remove users | |
Trusted devices | Allows the user to manage trusted devices on a company level | |
General | Allow group sharing | Allows the user to share legacy groups |
View event logs | Allows the user to view event logs | |
Allow full profile modification | Allows the user to fully modify their profile | |
Allow password change only | Allows the user to change their password only | |
Customization | Manage all customizations | Allows the user to manage all customizations |
Manage own customizations | Allows the user to manage their own customizations | |
TeamViewer policy | Manage policies | Allows the user to create and manage policies |
Assign policies | Allows the user to assign policies to devices or device groups | |
Connection reporting | View all connection reports | Allows the user to view all connection reports |
View own connection reports | Allows the user to view their own connection reports | |
Modify connection reports | Allows the user to modify connection reports | |
Delete connection reports | Allows the user to delete connection reports | |
Session Insights | View summaries | Allows the user to view session summaries |
Generate summaries | Allows the user to generate session summaries | |
Edit summaries | Allows the user to edit session summaries | |
Delete summaries | Allows the user to delete session summaries | |
Delete session log file | Allows the user to delete session log files | |
Billings | View billings | Allows access to the Customer Portal to view subscriptions, sales orders, invoices, and billing details |
Edit billings | Allows access to the Customer Portal to view and edit subscriptions, invoices, payment details, and billing settings | |